Under-rated feature on Masto:

The "Delete & re-draft" button

It does exactly what's on the label

It deletes your post, but puts it back in the editor so you can fix that *one* thing easily

@bgcarlisle Thanks for the tip.

Does the deleted/redrafted version lose any interactions from the previous version (favorites, replies, etc.)?

Follow

@edibotopic @bgcarlisle Yes, all interactions are lost. I heard that the newest version has an edit function, though?

Sign in to participate in the conversation
Rage.love

Generalist Hometown instance with a strong focus on community standards. No TERF, no SWERF, no Nazi, no Centrist.